LANA DEL REY

LANA DEL REY

France


The Money Hunny Recordings: Pawn Shop Blues

Publié par lana-delrey sur 13 Mars 2012, 09:34am

Catégories : #Lyrics

LANA DEL REY
Album: The Money Hunny Recordings // Titre: Pawn Shop Blues



**
Lyrics:

Well, I didn’t know it would come to this
But that’s what happens when you’re on your own
And you’re alright letting nice things go

Well, I pawned the earrings that you gave me
Gold and made of flowers dangling
And I almost cried as I sold them all
I don’t mind living on bread and oranges, no, no
But I gotta get to and from where I come
And it’s gonna take money to go
Oh no, oh oh, oh oh

In the name of higher consciousness
I let the best man I knew go
’cause it’s nice to love and be loved
But it’s better to know all you can know
I said it’s nice to love and be loved
But I’d rather know what God knows
Oh no, oh no, oh no

I can do this once more
No man can keep me together
Been broken since I was born

Well, I didn’t know it would come to this
But that’s what happens when you’re on your own
And you’re alright letting nice things go

Chat box

Agenda

2014 - Ultraviolence

2015 - Honeymoon

¤ Le 07 mai 2015 - Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion (The Woodlands, USA)

¤ Le 09 mai 2015 - Gexa Energy Pavilion (Dallas, USA)

¤ Le 12 mai 2015 - Red Rocks Amphitheatre (Morrison, USA)

¤ Le 14 mai 2015 - Ak-Chin Pavilion (Phoenix, USA)

¤ Le 14 mai 2015 - Ak-Chin Pavilion (Phoenix, USA)

¤ Le 16 mai 2015 - Sleep Train Amphitheater (Chula Vista, USA)

¤ Le 18 mai 2015 - Hollywood Bowl (Los Angeles, USA)

¤ Le 20 mai 2015 - Shoreline Amphitheatre (Mountain View, USA)

¤ Le 22 mai 2015 - Sleep Country Amphitheater (Ridgefield, USA)

¤ Le 28 mai 2015 - Klipsch Music Center (Noblesville, USA)

¤ Le 30 mai 2015 - First Midwest Blank Amphitheater (Tinley Park, USA)

Reseaux sociaux